7/15/16

Yesterday started with my wife and I getting up early to take my son to his appointment for his one year shots. I had to be the one to hold him because with my wife being pregnant she is far too emotional right now to handle it. 

We got to the clinic and my son received 4 shots. He cried while he was getting the shots but afterwards he was ok. He took it like a champ. 

We left the clinic and went to my sister’s place, which is nearby to where my son got his shots. As soon as we got there my son was so excited to play with the kids that he started crawling all over the place like the shots didn’t even bother him. Once again, he took it like a champ. 

We left my sister’s place in the middle of the afternoon. We went home to rest so that we could go to the carnival at night. My wife took an hour nap, we got ready and headed for the carnival. 

When we got there we met up with my mom, sister and her kids. M son got to sit in his car while we pushed him around. It was the first time he used the car outside of the house. He loved it. Overall, he had a fun time. We ate dinner there, walked around a bit, got some shaved ice, then headed home. 

In a nutshell, yesterday was an amazing family day. I love and cherish all these moments with my family, because we never know when God will call us home. 
# family day # I had fun

Leave a Reply

